Award Ceremony of “Women Leaders of Technology” Competition

We conducted the award ceremony of “Women Leaders of Technology” Competition that was organized jointly by Microsoft, KAGİDER and Aydın Doğan foundation to support women involvement in technology.

We are congratulating all women entrepreneurs who applied for the competition and who won the competition.

Successful Academician of the Year: Şirin Tekinay (Vice Chancellor of Sabancı University)

Successful Women CIO of the Year: Bidar Özgür Ulutaş (Nobel Pharmaceuticals CIO/ Jupiter platform)

Women Leader of the Year who made a difference with new technologies: Esra Erdem (Academician in Sabancı University)

Women Leader of the Year who made a difference in Informatics: Melek Bar Elmas (TOBB Turkey Software Speaker and KAGİDER Founding Member)

Women Software Developer of the Year: Figen Aktuna (Team Leader of Smartcard systems)

Successful Women entrepreneur of the Year: Dilara Keçeci (Founder of Teleporter/ viewing e-sports with VR technology)

Women Leader who overcomes obstacles: Özgür Baştaş (My Pedal Friend Mobile App)

Young Technology Star: İlayda Büyükdoğan (ITU Compocket electronic measurement tool)

Technology Star Candidate of the Future: Canda Atalay (Vizyon College)

Jury’s Special Award: Binnur Görer (Boğaziçi University)